Program Members

NameInstitution Position
Dr. Nesreen GhaddarAmerican University of Beirut Endowed Qatar Chair in Energy Studies and Professor
Ms. Rebecca Houjaij American University of Beirut Project Manager
Ms. Sandrine AssaadAmerican University of Beirut Executive Assistant
Ms. Jasmine FarhatAmerican University of Beirut Research Assistant
Dr. Ossama HosnyAmerican University in Cairo Professor
Dr. Ehab Abdel RahmanAmerican University in Cairo Associate Professor of Physics, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research, Associate Provost for Research
Dr. Raymond GhajjarLebanese American University Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Ayman MahrousHelwan UniversityAssociate Professor of Space Science, Director of Space Weather Monitoring Center, Director of Technology Transfer Office
Dr. Mamdouh Ghorab Suez Canal UniversityVice Dean
Dr. Dan GaffnerLund University Associate Professor
Dr. Elizabeth KjellssonLund University Associate Professor
Dr. Jesper ArfvidssonLund University Head of Building Physics
Dr. Marcello Scalisi Mediterranean Universities UnionExecutive Director
Ms. Paula Romano Mediterranean Universities UnionInternational Projects and Networking Activities
Dr. Giovanni FracastoroPolitecnico di TorinoProfessor of Environmental Technical Physics, head of the Energy Engineering Programme and Politecnico’s Energy Manager
Mr. Marco Bonino Politecnico di TorinoConsultant at Politecnico di Torino within the International Affairs Department
Dr. Kevin McdonnellUniversity College DublinCollege Lecturer
Dr. Ultan Mccarthy University College DublinVisiting Researcher
Dr. Oana DrihaUniversity of AlicanteProfessor
Mr. Juan Antonio Férriz Papí University of AlicanteAssistant Professor